Get Involved

Find Your Legislator

Look up your state Representative/Senator. GO>>

Joint Committee on Health Care Financing GO>>

The Joint Committee on Health Care Financing is responsible for all matters concerning health care programs and regulation of the health care system including oversight of health facilities, medical professionals, health plans, certificates of need, health programs including Medicaid, and other matters related to the health care industry.

House Members

Jeffrey Sanchez of Jamaica Plain – Chair

Lori A. Ehrlich of Marblehead - Vice Chair

F. Jay Barrows of Mansfield

Paul A. Brodeur of Melrose

Kate D. Campanale of Licester

Daniel Cullinane of Boston 

Marjorie C. Decker of Cambridge

Michael J. Finn of West Springfield

Daniel J. Hunt of Boston

Mathew Muratore of Plymouth

Steven Ultrino of Malden

Senate Members

James T. Welch of West Springfield - Chair

Mark C. Montigny of New Beford - Vice Chair

Michael Barrett of Lexington

Linda Dorcena Forry of Dorchester

Brian A. Joyce of Milton

Barbara L'Italien of Andover

Bruce E. Tarr of Gloucester


Joint Committee on Financial Services GO>>

The Joint Committee on Financial Services is responsible for many matters relating to health insurance, including oversight of health plan operations and rates, insurance company operations and other matters related to insurance coverage and the insurance industry.

House Members

Aaron Michlewitz of Boston - Chair

John J Lawn, Jr. of Watertown - Vice Chair

James M. Cantwell of Marshfield

Daniel Cullinane of Boston

Shawn Dooley of Norfolk

Danielle W. Gregoire of Marlborough

Russell E. Holmes of Boston

Timothy R. Madden of Nantucket

Jose F. Tosado of Spingfield

Chris Walsh of Framingham

Donald H. Wong of Saugus

Senate Members

James B. Eldridge of Acton - Chair

Eric P. Lesser of Longmeadow – Vice Chair

Viriato M. DeMacedo of Plymouth

John F. Keenan of Milford

Kathleen O'Connor Ives of Newburyport

Michael J. Rodrigues of Westport

MAHP's 2015 - 2016 Legislative Agenda